Package from Fat Wreck Chords – Update

31 10 2008

So I get a text right aroind 2 from fellow DJ Evan Volski (listen to his show on MUC-2 Fridays at 2pm) saying I have a package at the station.  Turns out, the package came straight from Fat’s San Francisco office and just got me a bundle of f-cking goodness.  The fine people at Fat sent:

  • Dillinger Four’s Civil War
  • No Use For A Name’s The Feel Good Record Of The Year
  • Swingin Utters’ Hatest Grits: B-sides And Bullshit
  • Dead To Me’s Little Brother

I’ll be sure to play a track from each in what is turning into a jam-packed show (Souls interview!), but it’s really going to be a good one.  Listen up kids!


Interview With The Bouncing Souls!!

31 10 2008

This past Wednesday, October 29, the Bouncing Souls hit DC’s Black Cat and also took time to sit down for an interview with yours truly and Amanda Gaines of rudie-patootie fame!  The interview consists mainly of Brian and Pete, but Greg and Mike also come and go!  The interview itself lasts roughly 20 minutes and will air for the first time EVER this Monday on Entirely Smooth!!  Brian and Pete also recorded an amazing drop for us so be on the lookout for that as well!! It’s gonna be a good show so listen up at!

New Tom Gabel Track This Week!

21 10 2008

I have just received via Mr. Tom Gabel himself (frontman of Against Me!), the first single from his upcoming solo CD Heart Burns.  The track is called “Anna Is A Stool Pigeon” and will make it’s WMUC debut on Entirely Smooth this upcoming Monday, 10/27.  It also features Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music) on backing vocals and harmonica.

The Heart Burns drops October 28 on Sire Records