A Day To Remember’s “All I Want” Video Is Awesome, Has Amazing Cameos

8 01 2011

Firstly, you can’t embed the video and it’s only available at MTV.com so click HERE to see it if you haven’t already.

But here’s the important part: it’s a really good video.  I look at music videos now as mostly useless.  No one really watches them and they really aren’t shown on TV anymore, and punk bands are never shown on TV so it matters even less to me because of that.  But honestly, I bet I’ve seen this video  six or seven times in the past three days.  It’s good, it’s creative, and has an amazingly impressive list of cameos. After some digging around on the interwebs, and watching the video, I’m pretty sure this is a complete list of the cameos, in order of their appearance:

Kristian Hallbert (Crime In Stereo), Tom Denney (A Day To Remember’s former guitarist), Veara, Bring Me The Horizon, Shane Told (Silverstein), Winston McCall (Parkway Drive), Mike Hranica (The Devil Wears Prada), Andrew WK, Pete Wentz, Erik Ohlsson and Mathias Färm (Millencolin), Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying), Guy Kozowyk (The Red Chord), August Burns Red, Andrew Neufeld (Comeback Kid), Johnny Intravaia (Seventh Star), Dallas Taylor (Maylene & The Sons of Disaster), Sam Carter (Architects), Mike Herrera (MXPX), Ed McRae (Your Demise), Matt Heafy (Trivium), Vic Fuentes (Pierce the Veil), Vincent Bennett (The Acacia Strain), Travis Reilly and Rick Jimenez (This Is Hell), Matt Wilson and Jordan Brown (Set Your Goals)

Now you’re going to have to take a few of those on the word of others around the internet because I haven’t even heard of some of these bands (The Red Chord is a band apparently) and even some of those that I have heard of I have no idea if the name matches who appears in the video.  Yes, I could look them all up, but this is a music blog not the goddamn BBC.
But honestly, it’s a really cool video from a band that deserves the attention they’re getting and are about to get.  They’ve written two very quality records in a row and are poised to really break out soon, and here’s wishing them the best.  They’ve clearly made quite a few friends along the way (and by the way, how in the hell did they get Erik and Mathias to be in this?  I don’t even know if those dudes tour anymore) and they’re sure to make a few more soon.


Actions

Information

4 responses

8 04 2011
Davey Jones

I think Tyson Stevens from Scary Kids Scaring Kids also makes an appearance.

11 05 2011
Memphis

I’m pretty sure most (if not all) of Parkway appears just after Winston does. You can definitely see Jia on the xylophone.

24 02 2012
Tait

thats TDWP dude

24 12 2011
Fonzie

when was bring me the horizon on there???

Leave a comment